Registered with the Registrar of Newspapers for India under No. 10410



# புதுச்சேரி மாகில அரசிதழ்

# La Gazette de L'État de Poudouchéry The Gazette of Puducherry

### PART - I

சிறப்பு வெளியீடு		EXTRAORDINAIRE			EXTRAORDINARY	
அதிகாரம் ( வெளியீடு	பெற்ற	F	Publiée par Autorité		Publish Autl	ed by hority
No. No.	புதுச்சேரி Poudouchéry Puducherry	புதன்கிழமை Mercredi Wednesday	2024 @6° 20 20th	மார்ச் <i>டீ</i> Mars March	20 a 2024 (30 Phalguna 2024	1945)

#### GOVERNMENT OF PUDUCHERRY

## HOME DEPARTMENT

(G. O. Ms. No. 20, Puducherry, dated 19th March 2024)

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In pursuance of the provisions contained in section 28-A of the Representation of People Act, 1951 and as per the Standing Order No. 434/1/ESO26/94/MCS, dated 24th October, 1994 of Election Commission of India, the Police Officers specified in the Table below are designated for the purpose of General Elections to Lok Sabha, 2024 and shall be deemed to be on deputation to the Election Commission of India for the period from the date of commencement and up to the date of completion of election process is over:—

#### **TABLE**

Sl.	Designation	Area
No.		
(1)	(2)	(3)

- 1 Director-General of Police
- 2 Inspector-General of Police
- 3 Deputy Inspector-General of Police
- 4 Senior Superintendent of Police (Law and Order)
- 5 Senior Superintendent of Police (Crime and Intelligence)
- 6 Senior Superintendent of Police (Traffic)
- 7 Senior Superintendent of Police (Head Quarters)
- 8 Senior Superintendent of Police, Karaikal.
- 9 All Superintendents of Police
- 10 All Inspectors of Police
- 11 All Sub-Inspectors of Police
- 12 All Assistant Sub-Inspectors of Police
- 13 All Head Constables
- 14 All Police Constables
- 15 All Police Drivers and Wireless Officials
- 16 All other rank of Puducherry Police Personnel
- 17 All the ranks of India Reserve Battalion of Puducherry Police Personnel
- 18 All Home Guards
- 19 Ex-Servicemen
- 20 Retired Police Officials and Ex-Home Guards
- 21 Central Para Military Forces as deployed for election duties.

For the whole of Union territory of Puducherry.

(By order)

Dr. SHARAT CHAUHAN,

Chief Secretary to Government.